Thank You and Farewell! (My Two Books Are on Amazon.com)

me and a buck, hiking through time

Dear Global Visitors,

After close to twenty thousand visits and over 600 posts, I am wrapping it up. Thank you for everyone’s interest over the last three years! 🙂

I spent my first thirty years of meditation, including my first twelve years with Guru Dev, without discussing my experiences. It is time to return to such a discipline.

For anyone interested in this knowledge of Brahman, my two books are available on amazon.com. These include all essays from the blog, except the last 20:

  1. Brahman – Learning to Thrive in Paradise, Essays on Living Cosmic Life
  2. The Science of Brahman, The Eighth State of Consciousness

The planet is well on its way to a better future! Enjoy! 🙂

~ Jai Guru Dev ~

Published by Jim Flanegin

it shows up in the pictures...I am a US citizen (born in California), though spent my childhood through high school living primarily in SE Asia, giving me a deep view of both East and West.

15 thoughts on “Thank You and Farewell! (My Two Books Are on Amazon.com)

  1. Thank you for your wonderful blog and for all your answers! Safe journey, Jim🙏🏻.
    This is certainly unexpected.
    Can i come to the blog from time to time to say hi?

    Like

  2. I have really enjoyed and appreciated your writings which have given me inspiration and new perspectives on my life’s journey.

    Thank you Jim.

    Bob

    Jai Guru Dev

    Like

  3. Wow. Jim did you really spend time with Guru Dev? as in Maharishis’s Guru? Wishing you all the best.

    Like

  4. Hi Tyler, Thank you! Guru Dev came to visit me in 1993 and has been with me ever since. The most advanced technique that there is. 🙂 Jai Guru Dev, and thank you for asking. He is available to us all.

    Like

  5. Hi Jim. Wishing you well in all your journeys. I have a strange question that I would really value your feedback on if your open to responding. I was wondering if the TM mantras have an inherent energy that is connected to and heightened by the lineage. Do you personally feel as though the mantras are empowered and supported by the lineage and Guru Dev which would make them far more invaluable then say perhaps picking them up from a book and practicing wholeheartedly. I thank you kindly and am truly grateful. Jai Guru Dev.

    Like

  6. Hi T.C, Thanks for your question. You are on the right track. The TM mantras when imparted during the brief Puja ceremony introduce the new meditator to Sri Brahmananda Saraswati (Guru Dev) in real time. This is not necessarily an enduring relationship, depending on the actions of the adherent, but it does establish an initial energetic link between the new meditator and Guru Dev. Without such a context, the mantras will continue to function, but will cause confusion without the Puja. Especially when encountering the higher states of consciousness, and absolutely for Brahman, TM mantras need the Puja and intro to Guru Dev to be effective and appropriate. Jai Guru Dev, J

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started