Living Supreme Brahman – Manifesting the Six Divine Gunas

The Divine Gunas highlighed

“Be without the three gunas”

This is the expression uttered by Lord Krishna, and captured in the Bhagavad Gita, to bring His devotee Arjuna first to the partial Absolute value of life, by partially transcending the three ordinary gunas of manifestation, the motive forces of relative creation, tamas (inertia), rajas (motion), and sattva (purity).

The innocent interplay of these three gunas accounts for 100 percent of manifested relative creation, a complete world, united by a collective desire for greater knowledge and experience.

When we go beyond or transcend these three gunas through the innocent practice of Transcendental Meditation (or TM), we gain the experience of a partial Absolute, a deeper silence, an absence of relative phenomenon. This resulting fuller value of life also begins a transition, a gradual reflection in our lives of the six Divine gunas.

The six Divine gunas as shown in the map of human consciousness above, are enumerated here, and manifest in this order, each a more complete reflection of the Divine gunas than the previous one:

1. jnana – Cosmic knowledge, Truth, which comes to be the pure knowledge of God as all of the Divine gunas fully manifest within us.
2. bala – Perfect health, immortality.
3. aisvarya – Having available the complete wealth of Creation.
4. virya – Wholesome momentum; aligned with the cosmic imperative and celestial values, always bringing enlightenment.
5. shakti – Divine energy, healing on all levels of manifestation.
6. tejas – Cosmic sovereignty, self-sufficiency, invincibility, and the power to defeat all others, through a seamless relationship with Divinity in all its forms.

These six Divine gunas also comprise a complete world within the Absolute, active as the motive forces of Creation operating through Divinity, beyond the ordinary three gunas discussed above: tamas, rajas, and sattva.

These Divine gunas can be enlivened through Vedic performances and practices, both singly and in groups. This was, and is the mission of Maharishi Mahesh Yogi, to spread the knowledge and practices of enlivening these six Divine gunas, and begin to manifest their profound benefits here on Earth; Heaven On Earth.

Before Maharishi studied with His Master, Sri Brahmananda Saraswati, or Guru Dev, and brought out the complete knowledge of life, there was no way for those living purely by the three ordinary gunas to reliably begin to reflect the six Divine gunas. It was an age of deep ignorance, to which Maharishi brought the Divine truth of life, available both as knowledge and experience.

However, although Maharishi’s programs have begun to establish the Divine gunas here on Earth, the influence is indirect. In other words, without someone living [Supreme] Brahman Consciousness, the eighth state of human consciousness, they will not be able to personally fully manifest the Divine gunas.

Supreme Brahman is the prerequisite, the starting point for embodying the six Divine gunas. To find out why, we must turn to the teachings of Maharishi’s Master, Sri Brahmananda Saraswati. Guru Dev speaks of the six internal enemies of anger, lust, greed, jealousy, intoxification, and delusion that must be overcome in order to directly manifest the Divine gunas and live Supreme Brahman.

Although there is not really a one to one correspondence between vanquishing a particular internal enemy and the growth of a Divine guna, it is obvious, for example, that if we want to manifest our access to the full wealth of Creation, aisvarya, we must resolve our greed and jealousy at a minimum. Delusion also.

Passing through the full gate to Supreme Brahman requires the perfection of each of the Divine gunas. This is done by passing through the five nights of Brahman, each occurring in the Supreme Absolute. The direction becomes intuitive once we gain experience.

The point being that victory over all six internal enemies is necessary to live Supreme Brahman within the world of the six Divine gunas, though we can still gain partial benefits once we begin to live the states of consciousness as taught by Maharishi Mahesh Yogi.

So we can first enjoy the furthest reflection of the Divine gunas when living without any spiritual science in our lives, then a much closer reflection following the programs and knowledge of Maharishi Mahesh Yogi.

We then marry this to the instructions of Sri Brahmananda Saraswati, “Gain victory over the six internal enemies”, and through this, begin to fully embody the six Divine gunas, living Supreme Brahman.

All of this is in direct service to the global goals of peace on earth, and bringing the full Glory of God to every soul on earth, rapidly living the full sunshine of The Age of Enlightenment. 🙂

~ All Glory to His Holiness Maharishi Mahesh Yogi and Sri Brahmananda Saraswati ~

Published by Jim Flanegin

it shows up in the pictures...I am a US citizen (born in California), though spent my childhood through high school living primarily in SE Asia, giving me a deep view of both East and West.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: